About the Alumni Office

The role of the Alumni Office is to establish and enhance a continuing relationship between the University of Oxford and its alumni. There are more than 180,000 Oxford alumni, of whom about one-third are based overseas; this number is growing as the University accepts more international students at undergraduate and graduate level. We aim to provide all Oxonians, regardless of their college or subject affiliations, with an alumni experience commensurate with their world-class education and offer a varied programme of benefits, events and communications to help keep you in touch and involved with your University.

The Alumni Office is part of the portfolio of the Pro-Vice-Chancellor for Development and External Affairs (Professor Nick Rawlins).

For all general enquiries please contact:

+44 (0) 1865 611610
enquiries@alumni.ox.ac.uk

If you would like to find out your alumni number please complete the online form.
If you would like to request an Alumni Card please log in to do so.
If your enquiry is regarding Oxford Alumni Online, please email the webmaster, including your username and/or alumni number.
For editorial enquiries about Oxford Today, please contact oxford.today@admin.ox.ac.uk

Meet the team:

Christine Fairchild, Director of Alumni Relations
Christine is responsible for the strategic direction of alumni relations at Oxford.
+44 (0)1865 611612
christine.fairchild@alumni.ox.ac.uk

Lois Hargrave, Deputy Director of Alumni Relations  (maternity cover for Caroline Baxter until August 2014)
Lois is responsible for the organisation and management of alumni relations at Oxford and has particular oversight of alumni networks and events (including the Oxford Alumni Weekend).
+44 (0)1865 611619
lois.hargrave@alumni.ox.ac.uk

Helen Wilkinson, PA to the Director and Deputy Director of Alumni Relations
Helen provides administrative and secretarial support to Christine and Lois. She also assists with Board administration and organisation of the Distinguished Friend of Oxford Awards.
+44 (0)1865 611618
helen.wilkinson@alumni.ox.ac.uk

Caroline Menlove, Office Administrator (maternity cover for Liz Anderson-Whymark until September 2014)
Caroline is responsible for the day-to-day running of the Alumni Office, including Personnel, Finance and Facilities issues. Caroline is also involved in the organisation of the Alumni Weekend, including liaison with colleges, logistics, booking, etc.
+44 (0)1865 611614
caroline.menlove@alumni.ox.ac.uk

Claire Larkin, Administration and Finance Officer
Claire assists Liz with the day-to-day running of the Office, including Purchasing and Finance. Claire also assists with the organisation of the Student Awards Scheme.
+44 (0)1865 611610
claire.larkin@alumni.ox.ac.uk

Jennie Courtney, Head of Alumni Resources
Jennie manages the range of benefits and services available to alumni including the Travel Programme and Alumni Card schemes.  Jennie deals directly with companies and organisations interested in being involved in our schemes.
+44 (0)1865 611613
jennie.courtney@alumni.ox.ac.uk

Natasha Stein, Alumni Resources Officer
Natasha assists Jennie with the range of benefits and services available to alumni, including the Alumni Travellers programme and Alumni Card schemes.  Representatives from commercial parties interested in being involved in the Alumni Card scheme should also contact Natasha.
+44 (0)1865 611617
natasha.stein@alumni.ox.ac.uk

Rachel McDonald, Data Officer
Rachel is responsible for data processes and analysis and manages our email forwarding service.
+44 (0)1865 611628
rachel.mcdonald@alumni.ox.ac.uk

Alison Edwards, Head of Alumni Communications 
Alison manages the production of print and electronic communications from the central office to alumni and friends of the University.
+44 (0)1865 611616
alison.edwards@alumni.ox.ac.uk

Douglas Mulvihill, Web Officer (maternity cover for Joanna Whiting until November 2014)
Doug is responsible for maintaining the Alumni website, social media & building and sending HTML emails, including Oxford Today’s OT Extra. Doug also assists Alison with digital marketing campaigns, social media and brain storming ideas to connect, discover & inspire alumni.
+44 (0)1865 611620
douglas.mulvihill@alumni.ox.ac.uk

Maya Evans, Alumni Events Manager
Maya organises the central alumni events programme, which includes a number of annual fixtures (Varsity Rugby and the Boat Race) as well as a range of receptions, study days, international alumni events and more.
+44 (0)1865 611622
maya.evans@alumni.ox.ac.uk

Paul Sweeten, Alumni Events Officer
Paul assists with the organisation of the central alumni events programme.
+44 (0)1865 611626
paul.sweeten@alumni.ox.ac.uk

Jackie Hruby, Alumni Networks Manager
Jackie supports the network of more than 250 alumni groups and branches in the UK and overseas.
+44 (0)1865 611615
jackie.hruby@alumni.ox.ac.uk

Joby Mullens, Alumni Networks Officer
Joby assists Jackie in providing support for our alumni networks.
+44 (0)1865 270044
joby.mullens@alumni.ox.ac.uk