You are here

About the Alumni Office

Working with key internal and external constituencies, the Alumni Office builds awareness, engagement and ultimately support for Oxford by offering programmes of value to alumni throughout their lives.

The Alumni Office is part of the portfolio of the Pro-Vice-Chancellor for Development and External Affairs (Professor Nick Rawlins).

The Alumni Board exists to advise the Alumni Relations Office on strategy, with a goal of increasing and enhancing engagement amongst its global network of alumni.

For all general enquiries please contact:

+44 (0) 1865 611610

enquiries@alumni.ox.ac.uk 

You can find answers to common queries on our Any Questions? page

Your alumni number can be found on the cover sheet of Oxford Today, or in most emails from our office and takes the format 8-********. If you cannot locate this number please complete the online form.

If you would like to request an Alumni Card please log in using your alumni number to do so.

For editorial enquiries about Oxford Today please contact oxford.today@admin.ox.ac.uk

Recruiters wishing to advertise jobs to Oxford alumni should contact the Careers Service

 

Meet the team:

Christine Fairchild, Director of Alumni Relations
Christine is responsible for the overall strategic direction of alumni relations at Oxford. 

+44 (0)1865 611612
christine.fairchild@alumni.ox.ac.uk

Clare Monaghan, Deputy Director of Alumni Relations
Clare assists Christine with the strategic direction of alumni relations, focusing particularly on events, alumni groups and the travel programme. Clare is also responsible for organising the annual Meeting Minds: Alumni Weekend in Oxford event.

+44 (0)1865 611619
clare.monaghan@alumni.ox.ac.uk

Claire Larkin, Personnel and Administration Officer
Claire assists with the day-to-day running of the office, including personnel, front-line alumni enquiries and the organisation of the Student Awards Scheme.

+44 (0)1865 611610
claire.larkin@alumni.ox.ac.uk

Delia Skinner, Administrative Assistant
Delia provides support to the Director and Deputy Director. She also assists with the Alumni Board and Distinguished Friend of Oxford Award administration.

+44 (0)1865 611618
delia.skinner@alumni.ox.ac.uk

Fiona Belardo, Financial Accountant (Thursday)
Fiona manages the office finances including raising purchase orders, paying suppliers and managing budgets.
44 (0)1865 611614
fiona.belardo@admin.ox.ac.uk

Guy Collender, Head of Alumni Communications and Marketing
Guy oversees the website and production of print and electronic communications to alumni. He also presents the Alumni Voices podcast series, and coordinates marketing efforts across the Alumni Office. 

+44 (0)1865 611616
guy.collender@alumni.ox.ac.uk

Joanna Whiting, Alumni Communications Officer  P/T (Wednesday-Friday)
Jo helps colleagues plan their communications and marketing activities. She oversees all alumni email and social media communication and co-ordinates the production of the Alumni Office's printed materials.

+44 (0)1865 611620
joanna.whiting@alumni.ox.ac.uk

Harriet Packer, Web and Communications Officer
Harriet creates content for web, email and print communications for the Alumni Office and various departments across the University. She also helps to manage the Alumni website, Oxford Alumni Community and social media.

+44 (0)1865 611613
harriet.packer@alumni.ox.ac.uk

Maya Evans, Senior Alumni Events Manager
Maya manages the central alumni events programme, which covers Meeting Minds: Alumni Weekends in Oxford, Europe and Asia, and other UK based and international events.

+44 (0)1865 611622
maya.evans@alumni.ox.ac.uk

Joby Mullens, Alumni Networks Officer
Joby supports the network of alumni groups including handling queries and enhancing network communications via the Branch Officers' newsletter, and other forms of outreach. 

+44 (0)1865 270044
joby.mullens@alumni.ox.ac.uk